Deviate From Balance

John Wiese’s long awaited Deviate From Balance is the artist’s first album since 2011’s Seven Of Wands (PAN). Recorded throughout Europe/UK, Australia, and the US, the album includes scored ensemble pieces including over 20 musicians on each, recorded in Melbourne and Portland, as well as audio documentation of installation pieces Wind Changed Direction, a four-channel […]

Deviate From Balance Read More »

Adventura Botanica

Rune Grammofon: “On in this botanical adventure – or “Adventura Botanica” – SPUNK join forces with one of Norway’s leading modern dance exponents, Odd Johan Fritzøe, to create a sound and movement work celebrating Darwin’s legendary, game-changing voyage to Madagascar. Premiered in 2013 at Oslo’s trailblazing Ultima Festival of Contemporary Music, “Adventura Botanica” was the

Adventura Botanica Read More »

Festival Electronica En Abril 2003-2012

2LP: A1 eleh – woven over A2 radian – rusty machines, dusty carpets B1 maja ratkje – [intlink id=”7750″ type=”post”]softly as i leave you[/intlink] B2 nsi. – quartz B3 farben – atrappp C1 dopplereffekt – dyson sphere C2 elektro guzzi – saftgulasch D1 thomas köner – tiento para elma D2 matmos – exclusively polygamist! D3

Festival Electronica En Abril 2003-2012 Read More »

Travel Now Journey Infinitely

CM distro: “Trinacria was originally a composition by Ivar Bjørnson (Enslaved), Maja S. K. Ratkje and Hild Sofie Tafjord (both from Fe-mail), commissioned by Rikskonsertene for a concert series. The line-up was completed by Grutle Kjellson, Ice Dale (both from Enslaved), Iver Sandøy (Emmerhoff) and Espen Lien. In short: after working together briefly, the composition

Travel Now Journey Infinitely Read More »

The Dalston Shroud

Soul Jazz Records: “Influenced by the New York Art/Punk scene of Sonic Youth, The Swans, Liquid Liquid, this is the group’s follow up to “Still Born Alive” (Soul Jazz Records, 2003) and ‘Beautiful People are Evil’ (Soul Jazz Records, 2001). This new album brings in a number of guest vocalists – Norwegian experimantalist artist/singer Maja

The Dalston Shroud Read More »


catalog number: imprec092format: picture disc This vinyl only picture disc release is limited to only 500 copies worldwide. Important Records: “Renowned international composer Maja Ratkje is a founding member in two of Norway’s most respected improvisational units – Spunk & Fe-Mail. While her solo work on the Rune Grammofon release Voice is without the electronic

Stalker Read More »

Voluptuous Vultures

Available in 10″ vinyl or full length CD which includes an extra track. Vinyl also available in a heavy metal box with poster-artwork by Lasse Marhaug (limited edition of 30 copies). Vinyl release text from PsychForm:” 10″ vinyl – standard edition 400 copies / limited edition 30 copies. PsychForm: “The new release on PsychForm Records

Voluptuous Vultures Read More »

Shamelessly Exciting

Sonig: “In 2004 Jason Forrest (aka Donna Summer) made heads turn with his third album and first release on Sonig, The Unrelenting Songs of the 1979 Post Disco Crash, a musical rollercoaster ripping through genres like an amphetamine crazed hobo. It received rave reviews from a respected array of international press; a remarkable accomplishment for

Shamelessly Exciting Read More »

Scroll to Top