Rare stuff


Double cassette compilation of Norwegian noise and music. More than two hours of material. Limited edition of 255 copies. Compiled by Lasse Marhaug for the KASSETT exhibition at Lydgalleriet, Bergen, Nov. 15, 2010. [intlink id=”7364″ type=”page”]This record is available from Maja’s mail order. Buy here![/intlink]

Kassett Read More »


“50th Anniversary Tribute To The Artist Known As Prince Tracks: 80 An overwhelming compilation by the finest Norwegian artists doing they’re all-time favourite Prince-song. Shockadelica is gernebreaking compilation where all musical categories are represented. We have gathered Norways finest jazzmusicians, heavy metalists, pop, electro, rock, country, blues, gospelchoirs, Norways most famous boychoir, avantgarde, soul, funk,

Shockadelica Read More »


Ambolthue Records: “This is the content of Maja’s analogue dictaphone that’s been with her on concerts, around the world and with her in the studio for the last years.” Here you’ll find short extracts from various concerts, solo performances and recording sessions. You’ll hear SPUNK in studio, noise concerts, joking around, rehearsals with POING, material

teip Read More »

Call me

CDr with radio show including RRR, Fe-mail and radio host Dennis Tyfus. Crazy live improvisations. Review in Russian: Machine radionoise: “Коллектив матёрого и независимого от всех и вся американского лейбла RRRecords – это спятивший Шляпник и Мартовский Заяц, повздорившие со стариком Временем. В их офисе всегда первая половина восьмидесятых – эпоха мэйл-арта, оголтелого шума и

Call me Read More »

Voluptuous Vultures

Available in 10″ vinyl or full length CD which includes an extra track. Vinyl also available in a heavy metal box with poster-artwork by Lasse Marhaug (limited edition of 30 copies). Vinyl release text from PsychForm:” 10″ vinyl – standard edition 400 copies / limited edition 30 copies. PsychForm: “The new release on PsychForm Records

Voluptuous Vultures Read More »


A one-of-a-kind cd card with a pice of electronic music by Ratkje. Covered by a very special, decorated sleeve… The cd card is kept in a plastic sleeve decorated with blue nail polish with glitter, instant letters, and Maja’s own nails collected through the last months. This item is a part of a collection with

Help Read More »

Dissolution Tapes

Zeromoon: “Lets face it, most compilations suck, are filled with half-assed throw away tracks by name artists and filler by unknowns reinventing the wheel for the umpteenth time. This is were Dissolution Tapes differs. In order to maintain a stylistic consistency of music and challenge the contributors, musical themes recorded by Normal Music’s secret alter

Dissolution Tapes Read More »


A double CD compilation for the 75 years anniversary of TONO, Norway’s Performing Rights Society. 40 Works by Norwegian composers and performers through the last 75 years. Includes “Joy” from the album Voice by Maja Ratkje.

HØRT Read More »

Giants of Jazz

POING is Rolf-Erik Nystrøm on saxophones, Frode Haltli on accordion and Håkon Thelin on double bass. This is the debut album of the charming and virtuoso trio often described as the ‘enfant terribles’ of Norwegian contemporary music. POING works with composers from all over the world, but “Giants of Jazz” features Norwegian composers in their

Giants of Jazz Read More »

Money Will Ruin Everything

Rune Grammofon: “We celebrate 5 years and some 30 albums with a real treat. “Money Will Ruin Everything” is an exquisite 96 page hardback book designed and edited by Kim Hiorthøy with 2 cds of mostly exclusive tracks from the likes of Supersilent, Biosphere, Jaga Jazzist, Food, Deathprod, Arve Henriksen, Alog, Phonophani, Nils Økland, Fe-mail,

Money Will Ruin Everything Read More »

krikri 2003

A compilation from the sound poetry festival Krikri in Gent 2003. Tracks by Paul De Vree, Moniek Darge & Karin De Fleyt, Michael Lentz, Eduard Escoffet, Tholomé & Dicenaire, Maja Ratkje, Jan van der Hoeven, Henbing Li, Godfried-Willem Raes, Jean-Pierre Bobillot, Serge van Duijnhoven, Maja Jantar and Jelle Meander. Includes “Joy” from the album Voice

krikri 2003 Read More »

Scroll to Top