Vox ex machina

Curated by Jaap Blonk this is volume 15 in the Leonardo Music Journal CD series. Selections include ‘Kana’ by Tomomi Adachi, ‘O Som Que Circula Nas Veia’ by Americo Jorge M. Rodrigues, excerpt from ‘Mushroom Clouds’ by Christian Bok, ‘Vielleicht’ by Sprechakte X/treme, ‘OOA’ by Vincent Barras and Jacques Demierre, ‘… due Giorni Dopp’ by […]

Vox ex machina Read More »

Nor Noise

CD and DVD double pack. Nor Noise is a documentary about Noise music – perhaps the most exiting and innovative form of music to evolve in the last years. The film maker Tom Hovinbøle has since the project started in 2001, interviewed some of the most central artists, both internationally and in Norway. The artists

Nor Noise Read More »

Dissolution Tapes

Zeromoon: “Lets face it, most compilations suck, are filled with half-assed throw away tracks by name artists and filler by unknowns reinventing the wheel for the umpteenth time. This is were Dissolution Tapes differs. In order to maintain a stylistic consistency of music and challenge the contributors, musical themes recorded by Normal Music’s secret alter

Dissolution Tapes Read More »


A double CD compilation for the 75 years anniversary of TONO, Norway’s Performing Rights Society. 40 Works by Norwegian composers and performers through the last 75 years. Includes “Joy” from the album Voice by Maja Ratkje.

HØRT Read More »


Full is part of the VOID/FULL project. Contributors to FULL are: toshimaru nakamura, nikos veliotis, joe colley, daniel menche, evol, edwin van der heide, as11, maja ratkje, matt shoemaker, eric la casa, sachiko m, lasse marhaug, alejandra and aeron. Full is part of the VOID/FULL project. On this record: [intlink id=”3820″ type=”post”]Punkhouse Conversation[/intlink]

FULL Read More »

Money Will Ruin Everything

Rune Grammofon: “We celebrate 5 years and some 30 albums with a real treat. “Money Will Ruin Everything” is an exquisite 96 page hardback book designed and edited by Kim Hiorthøy with 2 cds of mostly exclusive tracks from the likes of Supersilent, Biosphere, Jaga Jazzist, Food, Deathprod, Arve Henriksen, Alog, Phonophani, Nils Økland, Fe-mail,

Money Will Ruin Everything Read More »

krikri 2003

A compilation from the sound poetry festival Krikri in Gent 2003. Tracks by Paul De Vree, Moniek Darge & Karin De Fleyt, Michael Lentz, Eduard Escoffet, Tholomé & Dicenaire, Maja Ratkje, Jan van der Hoeven, Henbing Li, Godfried-Willem Raes, Jean-Pierre Bobillot, Serge van Duijnhoven, Maja Jantar and Jelle Meander. Includes “Joy” from the album Voice

krikri 2003 Read More »


100 artists submited very short pieces that were randomly assigned numbers and then merged into one track. These pieces cover all subgenres of sound from field recordings to harsh blasts. IDM meets electro-acoustic meets home taper. Some of the 100 artists: SPUNK, (x,y,z), fe-mail, merzbow, haters, reynols, matmos, aube, runzelstirn & gurgelstock, bastard noise, hrvatski,

SOUN Read More »

Sinus Seduction

Electronic music by Cecilie Ore, Natasha Barrett, Risto Holopainen, Anders Vinjar, Terje Winther, Maja S. K. Ratkje and Rolf Wallin. Released with support from the Norwegian Society of Composers. Ratkje’s work on this CD: [intlink id=”1726″ type=”post”]Sinus Seduction (moods two)[/intlink]

Sinus Seduction Read More »

Avantometric Attachments 2002

The Avanto Helsinki Media Art Festival 2002 CD features exclusive tracks from the festival artists, as well as excerpts from some of the film soundtracks. Music by Sähkökvartetti, People Like Us, Peter Tscherkassky, Pan sonic, F.R.U.I.T.S., Anton Nikkilä, Carl Michael von Hausswolff, Benzo, Pink Twins, Es, Pomassl, Semiconductor, Russell Haswell, Mikko Maasalo, Fe-mail, Kemialliset ystävät,

Avantometric Attachments 2002 Read More »

Fjord Focus

Free CD given to subscribers of The Wire, with issue 224. Music by Maja S. K. Ratkje, SPUNK, Food, Xploding Plastix, Kim Hiortøy, Jaga Jazzist, Håkon Berge, Phonophani, Salvatore, Close Erase, Wibutee, No Spaghetti Edition, Eivind Aarset, Jazzkammer and Noxagt.

Fjord Focus Read More »


Lasse Marhaug and John Hegre formed Jazzkammer in 1998. Their first album, “Timex” was released on Rune Grammofon in 1999. In early 2000 their second album, “Hot Action Sexy Karaoke” was released on US label Ground Fault Recordings. The sound of Jazzkammer is collage music mixed with free-improvisation electronica. Timbre sound textures, drones, crashing noise,

Rolex Read More »

Filtered Through Friends

“Central artists from Norway’s flowering electronica and noise scene join forces to remix female chamber anarchist quartet SPUNK, the source being the group’s debut album from 1999, “Det eneste jeg vet er at det ikke er en støvsuger”. Contributions from Martin Horntveth (Jaga Jazzist), Kim Hiorthøy, Upper Rooms, Phonophani, Svalastog, Kristin Andersen (SPUNK), [intlink id=”5253″

Filtered Through Friends Read More »

International Rostrum of Composers 1955-1999

Works selected by the IRC for its annual performance-broadcasts, with introductions and notes on the music in the accompanying 64-page booklet, make this a must-have for collectors of late 20th century music. 6 CDs. Limited edition of 1000 copies. Contents: FRANK MARTIN (1890-1974): Concerto for Harpsichord and Small Orchestra (Isabelle Nef, Orchestre de la Suisse

International Rostrum of Composers 1955-1999 Read More »

Scroll to Top