Various Artists: “The Border”

“Bocian Records presents a compilation with recordings from few of his favorite artists who were kind enough to agree to make their work available to support the Border Group.
For almost a year, the whole responsibility for helping refugees on the Polish-Belarusian border lies on the shoulders of local residents, volunteers and a few non-governmental organizations.
Border Group is an informal coalition that brings many of them together and actively supports providing humanitarian aid.

Refugees on the Polish-Belarusian border are cheated, beaten and robbed, and often find themselves on the verge of physical and mental endurance. Many of them get sick, and at the same time – for a good reason – they are afraid to reveal themselves to the services and ask for help.
They are afraid of the violence that they can experience from the side of Belarusian services, but also from the Polish Border Guards, who keep on committing illegal push-backs.

Since the beginning of the humanitarian crisis, more than 11,000 people have reached out to Border Group asking for help. They managed to support more than 8,000 of them, including at least 1,000 children. The Border Group still needs support.”

Link to album on Bandcamp.

Contributing artists: Anton Lukoszevieze, Maja S. K. Ratkje, Fred Lonberg-Holm, Burkhard Stangl, Mark Wastell, Reinhold Friedl, Tony Elieh & Burkhard Beins, Norbert Möslang, Anton Ponomarev / Li Xing, Nikos Veliotis, Olli Aarni, Mike Majk, Beam Splitter, Anna Zaradny, Robert Piotrowicz, C Spencer Yeh, Anla Courtis, Sult, Mats Gustafsson, Katarzyna Podpora / Max Kohyt / Maja Miro, Organ of Corti, Carl Michael von Hausswolf, Kasper Toeplitz, Martin Brandlmayr / Martin Siewert, Ben Vida  /  Lucio Capece, ILIOS, Robert Curgenven, Daniel Menche, Jérôme Noetinger

On this album: Desibel.

Released December 24, 2022.

Artwork: Marta Tymińska

Scroll to Top