Through The Looking-Glass

lookingglassTzadik: “Expanding their duo into a sextet with the addition of strings, piano and voice, Ikue and Zeena have created a compelling and varied soundscape inspired by fairy stories the world over. Combining plucked and bowed strings, sinuous vocals, driving percussion and Ikue Mori’s trademark electronics into a balanced and unified whole, Through the Looking-glass is a kaleidoscope of exotic and beautiful sonorties filled with drama, mystery and a modern orchestral sweep.”

Sylvie Courvoisier: Piano
Ikue Mori: Electronics
Zeena Parkins: Acoustic And Electric Harp, Celesta
Sara Parkins: Violin
Maja Solveig Kjelstrup Ratkje: Voice, Electronics
Maggie Parkins: Cello

Scroll to Top