Sailing To Byzantium

RuneSailingRune Grammofon: “To celebrate 150 releases we have put together a selection of tracks showing where we are now, some label mainstays, personal favourites, hidden treasures and to round it off; a beautiful exclusive from Arve Henriksen. No expenses have been spared to make this a sublime and highly desirable collection: 4 x 10 inch records – a format loved by collectors – different coloured vinyl for each record, a big two sided poster and a long, unedited and frank interview with label founder Rune Kristoffersen and house designer Kim Hiorthøy by UK music writer Rob Young. And all beautifully designed by Kim and individually numbered by hand in a strictly one-off edition of only 500 copies. The title is borrowed from William Butler Yeats´ meditation on art and immortality and follows in the tradition of previous compilations where we have borrowed from song lyrics and poems; Love Comes Shining Over The Mountains (Jimi Hendrix), Until Human Voices Wake Us And We Drown (T.S. Eliot) and Twenty Centuries Of Stony Sleep (W.B. Yeats).”

Limited 4×10″ box set.


Hedvig Mollestad Trio – Sing, Goddess

Bushman´s Revenge – As We Used To Sing (Live)

Scorch Trio – Kjøle Høle

Motorpsycho – Year Zero (A Damage Report)

FIRE! – Your Silhouette On Each (Without Noticing)

Elephant9 – Hardcore Orientale

Phaedra – Honeydewed Autumn

Jenny Hval – Blood Flight

The Last Hurrah!! – The Lonely Whistle Call

Hilde Marie Kjersem – That Day In The Shower

Tove Nilsen – Jordan

Sidsel Endresen & Stian Westerhus – Drawing An Arc

Maja Ratkje – Intro (from the album [intlink id=”2576″ type=”post”]Voice[/intlink])

Alog – Baklandet

Espen Eriksen Trio – In The Woods

Nils Økland – Blond Blå

Arve Henriksen – Silver Box


Released 06.12.13



Scroll to Top