Slime Zone

Slugfield’s debut album. Slugfield is the super trio consisting of Maja S. K. Ratkje, Paal Nilssen-Love and Lasse Marhaug. This is a concert recording from Mono during Oslo Jazz Festival, August 2010. Recorded by Audun Strype, mixed by Ratkje, mastered by Marhaug, released by Nilssen-Love, on his own label. Cover design by Marhaug as well. Enjoy!

Intense, dense, and at times silly as heck, but almost always coherent. I like.

-François Couture

More reviews



2. Remonte Control Mafia
3. Slugs For Lunch
4. Bring ‘Em On
5. Happy After Party Dance

This record is available from Maja's mail order.
Buy here!
This entry was posted in Blog, Full length album features, Recorded improvisation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.