Money Will Ruin Everything 2

Rune Grammofon: “Originally planned as an update and slightly revised edition of the long deleted 2cd / book of the same name released in 2003 to celebrate 5 years of Rune Grammofon, this has now turned into a completely new and absolutely gorgeous book, quite simply a must have. Completely redisigned and improved with all new art from Kim Hiorthøy, more pages, slightly bigger and with 4 different types of paper, it features graphic works, photos, video stills, used and unused sleeve art, complete discography and more. The essays on the musical and visual profiles of the label from the first book are included, as is the original interview Kim did with label founder Rune Kristoffersen in 2003. New to this edition is a new interview as well as forewords by Rough Trade founder Geoff Travis and David Fricke, senior editor at Rolling Stone magazine. We also believe that the musical content is stronger with this edition, with 2 cds of top exclusive tracks from Supersilent, Susanna and the Magical Orchestra, Arve Henriksen, Nils Økland, Deathprod, Shining, Humcrush, Ultralyd, Food / Nils Petter Molvær, Maja Ratkje, Box, Svalastog, Huntsville, Alog / Spunk, Opsvik & Jennings, Phonophani and more.”

Released 15.12.08


Humcrush Mono Hum
Skyphone Cloudpanic
Huntsville Will Goes Hunting
Scorch Trio Hys
Ultralyd Conditions For A Piece Of Music II
Archetti / Wiget Stück 26
Opsvik & Jennings Leaves And Smoke
Phonophani The Atlantic
Food / Nils Petter Molvær Tukpa
Deathprod A Dream For Ted Greene
Susanna Goodbye
In The Country Ashes To Ashes

Susanna And The Magical Orchestra When I Am Laid
Arve Henriksen No Horizon
Nils Økland Passacaglia
Eivind Opsvik Overseas Neil
Shining 21st Century Schizoid Man
Jono El Grande Eva´s Horse Dance
The Story Of Modern Farming Christ
Maja Ratkje Die Ballade Vom Ertrunkenen Mädchen
Supersilent C – 6.1
Box Untitled 6
Svalastog Timberwork
Alog / Spunk [intlink id=”4752″ type=”post”]Picnic Avec[/intlink]
Jessica Daniel

Book designed by Kim Hiortøy.

Maja’s track Die Ballade Vom Ertrunkenen Mädchen is a remix of the same track from the album [intlink id=”1815″ type=”post”]Stalker[/intlink].

Scroll to Top