Concepts of Sorrows & Dangers

Aurora: “Superb young artist exploring the outer space of his saxophones. Jazz, Contemporary music, Rock, Chinese traditional music. NO limits for Rolf-Erik.” Music by Lars Petter Hagen, Maja Ratkje, Øyvind Torvund, Rolf-Wallin, Rolf-Erik Nystrøm, Luca Fransesconi, Iannis Xenakis and Trond Reinholdtsen. Performed by Rolf-Erik Nystrøm and various.

On this album: ØX

Maja also performs theremin and voice on work by Hagen and crumhorn on Reinholdtsen’s piece Everyday.

Read Maja’s article (in Norwegian) on Reinholdtsens piece here.

This entry was posted in Guest appearances, Recorded compositions. Bookmark the permalink.