Music for Shopping

Maja S. K. Ratkje and Lasse Marhaug play music for shopping. Limited edition of 300 copies on black 220g vinyl. Released on Synesthetic Recordings. Vinyl only.

[intlink id="4859" type="post"]Reviews[/intlink]
[intlink id="2179" type="post"]More Music for Shopping[/intlink]

Side One:
1. The Street Parade Massacre
2. Femail Popcorn Demon With Mobile Slash Reflector
3. Spunk Rock Goes Total Shock Monster

Side Two:

1. Seasick Blues (Home Automat Version)

2. Sweet Music And Lonely Bear With Ghost
3. Setsuko’s Confession With Lullaby

Maja S.K. Ratkje: theremin, voice, analogue effects, minidisc.
Lasse Marhaug: computer, samples, cover, mastering.

Recorded on minidisc in SPUNK Studio, Oslo, December 10th, 2000. Live recording, no overdubs. Location recordings from Tokyo and Kyoto 2000 by Maja.
Special thanks to Koji Tano, SYRE-Petter, Guilty Connector, Setsuko and Sachiko M.

Scroll to Top